Twitter Chat #8 and it's about Women's Safety

Use the hashtag #womensmarch and join the conversation about women's health, economic security, representation, and safety (HERS).

Theme: SAFETY
Topic: Women's Safety and International Day of Persons with Disabilities
GuestsYWCA Canada
Date & Time: Sunday, December 03 2017, 8.00pm EDT

Every woman has the need and right to feel physically secure, and security for women should be assured through sound legal practices. Women’s March Canada stands behind the principle that women are not to be held accountable for actions that are outside their control — particularly regarding all forms of assault — and that fair legal action must be applied to prevent these crimes.

The annual observance of the International Day of Disabled Persons was proclaimed in 1992, by the United Nations General Assembly resolution 47/3. It aims to promote the rights and well-being of persons with disabilities in all spheres of society and development and to increase awareness of the situation of persons with disabilities in every aspect of political, social, economic and cultural life.

2017 Theme: “Transformation towards sustainable and resilient society for all”

Please note: the time conversions for other major cities are:

Sunday, December 03 2017, 5.00pm PDT - Vancouver
Sunday, December 03 2017, 6.00pm MDT - Edmonton
Sunday, December 03 2017, 7.00pm CDT - Winnipeg
Sunday, December 03 2017, 9.00pm ADT - Moncton
Sunday, December 03 2017, 9.30pm NDT - St. John

  • December 03, 2017 at 8pm – 9pm
  • http://tweetchat.com/room/womensmarch
  • 1 person is going
  • Sara Bingham
1 RSVP

Who's RSVPing

Will you come?

Showing 1 reaction

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.